Skip to main content
Businesses / Personal Mastery Martial Arts
Medium personal mastery logo final

19 reviews Write Review


8665 Highland Drive
Sandy , UT 84093

(801) 947-1010

Email


Business Hours

Monday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Monday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Tuesday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Wednesday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 12:00 pm
Thursday 3:00 pm 8:30 pm
Saturday 8:00 am 12:00 pm

Write Review 19 Reviews


Fantastic! overall rating

My daughter has blossomed in the short time she's been training.

submitted on September 18, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Highly recommend! overall rating

I am really excited to have my boys be a part of the amazing community of PMMA. I have been impressed with the level of professionalism of the young instructors. It shows that they have been well trained. I look forward to each class and what it brings.

service on Jan 08 • submitted on August 16, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Goal setting, confidence and leadership…oh my! overall rating

Goal setting, confidence, self discipline, leadership is the focus of Personal Mastery Martial Arts! Plus, along the way my daughter is physically and mentally stronger, has great coordination, heightened endurance and a love for exercise and of Martial Arts. She has been in the PMMA program for 18 months and has learned kicks, sparring, double sticks, pin chucks, self-defense, and so much more. If you have been looking for a place for your child to learn martial arts, or have been thinking about it yourself, look no further, PMMA is the place.

submitted on June 15, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

We love PMMA! overall rating

My two girls enjoy very class and all the teachers and peers that they are surrounded by at PMMA. This has been and continues to be a wonderful bright spot in our lives!!

submitted on April 29, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great program overall rating

Great program and staff!!

submitted on April 25, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Positive Impact overall rating

Professional Mastery Martial arts is a fantastic martial arts school. Have been very impressed with not only excellent martial arts training but the life skills training which will benefit my child in all areas of life. In order to belt promote grade point averages must be kept high, parents must sign off on chores, school teachers must also sign off. Worth every minute and after only two months have witnessed positive impact

service on Jul 04 • submitted on April 12, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Five stars overall rating

Professional Mastery Martial arts is a fantastic martial arts school. Have been very impressed with not only excellent martial arts training but the life skills will benefit him in all areas of life. In order to belt promote grade point averages must be kept high, parents must sign off on chores, school teachers must also sign off. Worth every minute.

service on Aug 04 • submitted on April 08, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great for kids overall rating

PMMA has a great program for kids and adults. My daughter loves the program and I'm amazed at her flexibility, coordination and skills but also the self confidence the program has taught her. Love PMMA!!

submitted on April 04, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great experience overall rating

Our son loves Personal Mastery Martial Arts.

submitted on March 31, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great place! overall rating

We would recommend this place to anybody who wants to learn martial arts in a nice environment. The instructors are great, we are very pleased with the work they have done with our son so far!

submitted on March 21, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Bully Proof Your Child! overall rating

PMMA’s curriculum is phenomenal and not only met my expectations but exceeded them! My daughter started class at PMMA after she experienced bullying at school. Within 3 months, our timid, shy daughter transformed: she became more confident, she learned how NOT to be the target of bullies and she learned how strong she really was, inside and out. They have a high energy environment (WARNING: it’s contagious!), the instructors are professional and fantastic role models, life skills are taught and reinforced, and the kids grow in integrity while having a super fun time. Their curriculum is the smartest and most rewarding investment of time and money I’ve found because you can see the results of your child’s focus and achievements manifest before your eyes. Who wouldn’t want a team like this teaching and reinforcing the values we as parents want to instill in our children?

submitted on March 17, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

We love it! overall rating

I absolutely love this place! The instructors are phenomenal! I would recommend that you check it out!

submitted on March 17, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Awesome Instructors overall rating

We love being part of the PMMA family. Instructors are knowledgable, helpful, and friendly!

submitted on March 16, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Martial Arts overall rating

My son is enjoying martial arts class and we are pleased with his progress and increased focus. The instructors are attentive and knowledgeable.

service on Oct 03 • submitted on March 15, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Super fun! overall rating

What a great company. My son is really enjoying martial arts and everyone is so friendly and positive.

submitted on March 14, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great programs overall rating

Our son has ADHD and we were worried about his focus and attention issues with learning martial arts. The instructors are great they keep the class moving and work to focus on each person's needs.

service on Aug 03 • submitted on March 09, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Awesome overall rating

My kids are in the Leadership Program, it has been great for their self esteem as well as their physical fitness. Highly recommend!

service on Aug 03 • submitted on March 08, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great place overall rating

People are great great instructors they care about the kids !

service on Jul 03 • submitted on March 07, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great for kids overall rating

I like that there are multiple instructors at a time. And Brett is a great instructor. I only have a few issues. First there are always parents who bring very small children which becomes a Day Care situation it's very distracting to the kids who are paying to take lessons. Second to the instructors who have to focus on kids making tons of noise or running on the mat who aren't there to take lessons. Third I wish there were older more experienced insructors. Fourth I wish there were an age limit. The other day a child was just starting and he was so young he was twirling all around and the instructors had to focus on him and not actually teaching.

submitted on March 07, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

City Journals 9500 South 500 West, Suite 205, Sandy, Utah 84070 801.254.5974